sunday morning in my cave

favorite rooms: kitchen and living room

my kitchen garden is coming along: 3 sprigs of mint from Lessa’s garden seem to be surviving in pots; 2 sprigs of basil bought from Whole Foods still stand; the other one might not make it; jasmine from Home Depot is thriving, inspite of myself; two pots of water plants also thriving.

happy with my Chelsea flea market china cabinet; the cups, sauces and glasses inside; my capiz lotus shaped candle holders from the Philippines; my ex-boyfriend’s photo of  subway tile mural artwork; Jason’s fingerpainting of an apple tree; Jane’s picture of herself and very young Marco and Jason.

just made stew with pollock and puttanesca sauce; got last bag of freezer burned alaskan pollock from my 24-hr grocery; still good though. next time, i will make bacalao. am into fish these days; and mixed seafood.

Leave a Reply

